What changes on the Event Space cause an "Update Now" notification?

While some updates you make to the Event Space will automatically push through, others will trigger an "Update Now" option at the top of the app menu that will need to be selected to display the newly added information. 

Reference the list below to determine whether the change you are saving will appear immediately on the app, or require the user to select the update option. 

Libraries

People
Adding a profile 
Removing a profile 
Importing content to the People library

Sessions
Adding a session or track
Editing a session or track
Removing a session or track
Importing content to the Sessions library

Companies
Editing a profile
Removing a profile
Importing content to the Companies library

Documents
Adding a document
Removing a document

Maps
Adding a map
Editing a map
Removing a map

Surveys
Adding a survey or question
Editing a survey or question
Removing a survey or question
Updating the order of survey questions

Page Designer - The following updates will display on the app immediately:
Adding a widget
Editing a widget


Event Space Product

Sections - The following updates will display immediately:
Adding a section
Editing the name of a section
Updating the visibility of a section
Updating the order of a section
Removing a section

Announcements - The following updates will display immediately: 
Adding an announcement
Removing an announcement

Event Design Studio
All changes made to this area will require the user to select Update Now.

Event Details

All changes made to this area of the Experience Manager will require the user to select Update on the app.