Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Managing Attendee Statuses

Registration statuses help organizers track and manage attendees throughout the registration process. Each status represents a different stage or outcome and provides important information for effectively managing registrations and event attendance.

EXTENDED_REGISTRATION

Your event will have six distinct registration statuses available for attendees: 


Registration Complete

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.45.18

This status indicates that the attendee has completed the registration process successfully and has reserved their spot at the event. When a person registers, the status is by default set to Registration Complete. This is also the status that attendees will have when you import a list of attendees directly through the attendees’ section.


Confirmed and Rejected

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.48.55

  • Confirmed Status means that the attendees’ registrations have been reviewed and accepted by the event organizers, and they are guaranteed attendance. If it is determined that they cannot attend the event, their status is updated to Rejected status, indicating that their registration has been declined.

  • Confirmed and Rejected Statuses can only be set manually. The aim of these statuses is for instance to proceed with a 2-step registration process and manually determine the attendees who will attend the event.


Canceled 

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.49.39

Canceled status indicates that attendees who have previously registered for the event have withdrawn their registration. The Canceled status can be modified by the event organizer in the attendees’ details. Attendees can also modify their status themselves if the following feature is activated (Allow attendees to cancel their registration in Registration > Settings).

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.56.08

In this case, attendees can click on the modification link I want to modify my registration at the bottom of the confirmation email they have received.

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 11.02.58The link will bring them back to the registration website where they will be able to cancel their registration. Their status will be updated accordingly.

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 11.02.24


Not Coming

Not coming status indicates that registrants have confirmed that they will not be attending the event. If attendance at the event is mandatory, it can help the company track who has and has not responded to the invitation. This can be helpful for following up with employees who have not responded and ensuring that everyone who needs to attend is aware of the event.

The Not coming statuses can be modified by the event organizer in the attendees’ details. If the feature Allow attendees to cancel their registration (Registration > Settings) is enabled, registrants can indicate that they will not be attending the event. Their status will be updated accordingly.

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.56.17


Registrants can indicate their status as Not coming, by clicking on the arrow next to the register button in the top right corner of the website and selecting Unable to attend. This button can also be found at the center of the event homepage.

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.52.53
As the registrants with the Not Coming status are not considered as actual attendees, they are not shown by default in the list of attendees but you can see them when filtering your attendees by the Not Coming status.

 

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.54.36

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.54.44


Registering

When an attendee starts the registration process, their registration is temporarily saved, and their status changes to “Registering.” This indicates that they have started but not completed the process, and then leave the registration process.


 This status applies only to registrations where the “Add Another Participant” setting is enabled for group registration. 

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.58.33 (1)


Registrants who dropped the registration process after having clicked on "Add another participant" on the checkout page will have this status.


 ⚠️ Warning:

It will remain in this status for up to one hour, after which it will automatically be removed from the guest list if no further action is taken. 

 


Abandoned - Historical Use Only 

🔍 Note:

 The “Abandoned” status is no longer used for new registrations. However, you may still see this status for registrations from older events, where it is retained, but that is mainly for record-keeping purposes only.

 


Additional Settings 

 When an attendee modifies their registration, their status may automatically change based on the ticket type they select or the event’s default registration status, depending on the conditions configured by the organizer. This helps keep attendee statuses up to date without requiring manual changes.



You'll find these new settings within each status under: Profiles > Event Settings > Registration statuses > Edit.