How to close your registration?

First Method:

The suggested method to close your registration is to set the start and closing date of your registration:

  1. Open the ESSENTIAL settings under the GENERAL area
  2. Hover your mouse on Dates
  3. Enable the **Define a registration period

This will close the registration automatically and you also have the control to adjust them to a later date.

Untitled (7)

💡 If you do not want to set a date immediately, you can still do it when needed.

Second method

Another method that we can recommend is to take the registration offline. When you are ready to close the registration, you can follow the next steps below:

  1. Open the ESSENTIAL settings under the GENERAL area
  2. Click on the cog icon on the top right of the page
  3. Click on TAKE OFFLINE

image (20)

Once this is offline, the green dot beside the name will change to red.

image (21)

Tips & tricks:

  1. Click on the icon adjacent to the event's name. This action will open a new tab, where you can easily obtain the accurate URL for your registration.
  2. Make sure to provide your attendees with an accurate URL. Please note that the URL in the live mode will be modified once your registration goes offline. To ensure you're sharing the correct URL, follow these steps:

Untitled (8)

Here is an example of the live link for the registration from the screenshot:

Once it's set to offline, it will automatically switch to:

If attendees try to access the original URL, this will create an error message